Post a Comment Print Share on Facebook

World Cup nomination from three countries

Argentina, Uruguay and Paraguay will be hosting the 2030 FIFA World Cup & #39;

- 20 reads.

World Cup nomination from three countries

The heads of three countries in Argentina's capital, Buenos Aires, announced that y agreed to host and apply to World Cup, which will be held in 2030, in a press conference.

The first is 2030 World Cup for Uruguay, which hosted tournament in 1930, 100 of organization. is a distinct significance due to its year.

Speaking at meeting, President of Argentina, Mauricio Macri, said he met with presidents of or States in order to jointly organise tournament, saying, "We have discussed this with FIFA and that support of South American Football Confederation (CONMEBOL) We. South America deserves to organise 2030 World Cup, "he said.

Uruguay President Tabare Vazquez congratulated or countries because of common attitude of cooperation, "our deep passion for football brought us toger. We believe that three countries will fulfill everything that FIFA will demand as part of its organization preparations, "he said.

Paraguay president Horacio Cartes will be held in Uruguay if y host tournament at 100. He said year celebrations would attract interest of football fans.

The application process of hosting 2030 FIFA World Cup will begin after 4 years at earliest. In FIFA 2026 World Cup, two nominations have been applied so far. In order to jointly organise Championship, Canada, Mexico and United States were featured as a favorite candidate, while Morocco also applied for hosting.


You have to login for comment. If you are not a member? Register now.

Login Sign Up